Python Forum
A good tutorial for beginners? (Youtube)
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A good tutorial for beginners? (Youtube)
Hallowings,

I am new to this, so my excuse if I am asking smt. silly :)

Uh, I just started coding, I finished all lessons on CodeAcademy (Python 2.7) so I have basic comprehension of classes, functions, libraries, bitwise operations...

Now I am seeking to start my own programs. I see Youtube tutorials as a good way to start.

I checked a few of them, I don't know, some seem using obsolete methods or smt....

Can you plz recommend me some good channel to follow?

Thanx!

Peter the Noob Noob
check the list of free python resources link in our help docs link above
Recommended Tutorials:
thank you, I will scan this place more. Currently I am investing all my time to simply coding.

I am just curious for recommendation of very good instructor, like youtuber or smt., so I can start fast with smt. good.

I am just checking some Avinash Jain and his youtube channel.
(Oct-16-2017, 06:37 PM)Peter_EU Wrote: I am just curious for recommendation of very good instructor

I think the docs are pretty good: https://docs.python.org/3/tutorial/index.html
thanx and yes, I know of that,

butt what I am looking for is a GOOD youtuber/vloger who can explain making more complex apps, like GUI calculator (for instance) and so.

I fould some youtubers, most of them can't explain what they are doing and python documentation is sometimes so sh*tty that I got frustrated and left them...

So I a still looking for someone good....
To be honest, i would start using text tutorials as well. A lot of tutorials are not on youtube (or other videos), as well as a video can easily get outdated, whereas text can be easily updated. Yes you can add text on the screen for updates, but there is only so much you can do before you need to create a whole new video, and most of the time they dont bother.