Python Forum
Code is not running on Windows
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Code is not running on Windows
Hello,

First of all, I am a total newbie by all means to python. I do know pascal (Delphi, Lazarus) but no experience of python at all.

I am using Windows 10 64bit. I have installed pyhton on my computer. I also installed numpy on my system to test below scripts.

I try to run a pyhton script that I got from a github repository. As this is being my first ever post. Forum is not allowing me to share links.

There are more than one file and more than one directory. Base directory structure is something like below:
C:\baby_cry_detection-master>dir
 Volume in drive C has no label.
 Volume Serial Number is 2E81-FCFE

Directory of C:\baby_cry_detection-master

19.04.2017  05:26    <DIR>          .
19.04.2017  05:26    <DIR>          ..
19.04.2017  05:26             1.072 .gitignore
19.04.2017  05:26    <DIR>          data
11.05.2017  06:07    <DIR>          pc_main
11.05.2017  06:07    <DIR>          pc_methods
19.04.2017  05:26             1.081 README.md
19.04.2017  05:26    <DIR>          rpi_main
19.04.2017  05:26    <DIR>          rpi_methods
19.04.2017  05:26             1.170 run_crying_detection.sh
19.04.2017  05:26               588 setup.py
               4 File(s)          3.911 bytes
               7 Dir(s)   7.987.707.904 bytes free

C:\baby_cry_detection-master>
I need to run several scripts before I can start using actual program. When I try to run very first script that I should be running, I get following error:
C:\baby_cry_detection-master>python pc_main\train_set.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "pc_main\train_set.py", line 10, in <module>
    from pc_methods import Reader
ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'pc_methods'

C:\baby_cry_detection-master>
train_set.py is not a big file and it includes following lines:
C:\baby_cry_detection-master\pc_main>type train_set.py
# -*- coding: utf-8 -*-

import argparse
import os