Python Forum
Command is not rolling over to the next keyword.
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Command is not rolling over to the next keyword.
Hello, I'm actually pretty new to coding let alone using python. I found this open source script that I'm trying to run and having some issues with it. What happens is in the script it is set to place keywords at the end of the link when connecting certain webpages, e.g.: (Link) "https://www.off---white.com/en/US/search?utf8=✓&q=" + (keywords) "Converse", "UNC", "jordan" ... = "https://www.off---white.com/en/US/search?utf8=✓&q=Converse". What is happening is it will look at the first keyword with the link then go to the next link but it never searches the other keywords. Any help would be appreciated. Cool

Picture of the script running - https://drive.google.com/file/d/1cy6isEm...sp=sharing

def __main__():
    # Ignore insecure messages (for now)
    requests.packages.urllib3.disable_warnings()

with open('config.json') as config:
        j = json.load(config)

######### CHANGE THESE #########
    #  KEYWORDS: (seperated by -)  #
    keywords = [                   #
       "converse", 
	   "UNC",
	   "Jordan", 
	   "Mercurial", 
	   "Zoom-Fly", 
	   "Nike",
    ]                             
    slack = j['slack']
    discord = j['discord']

# Load sites from file
    sites = read_from_txt("ow-pages.txt")

# Start monitoring sites
    while(True):
        threads = []
        for site in sites:
            # skip over blank lines and shit
            if not site.strip():
                pass
            else :
                t = Thread(target=monitor, args=(site, keywords, slack, discord))
                threads.append(t)
                t.start()
                time.sleep(2)
Please, don't post images. Copy the output and the full traceback and post it respective BBcode tags.