Python Forum
Eclipse Python We development Environment
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Eclipse Python We development Environment
Hi There,

I am a newbie to python and I am learning as fast as I can and trying to solve as many problems as I encounter before soliciting help.I am trying to set up a python(3.6 windows installed) web development environment on Eclipse IDE and I am not too sure how to proceed with the following :

1.How to install django
2.How to install Postgresql -do I need to use a server like wamp. 
3.I know I can install the pydev through the install option in eclipse .
4.With regards to virtual environment I have already installed it and I know how to activate and deactivate it from the command prompt when I want to create a project.

I am particularly confused with regards to using a server such as Wamp. Don't I need to use a server which is compatible with django and postgresql because previously I was using xampp for php and mysql.

I appreciate this question might seem trivial but I have tried to look up so many tutorials most of them are outdated 2013.I would really appreciate your help because I want to setup the environment so I can simultaneously learn HTML,CSS,Python,Postgresql and work on a project instead of working separately.

Thank you 

Adelton
Try google:
First one: https://docs.djangoproject.com/en/1.10/topics/install/
Since 3 and 4 don't seem to be questions, I'll address 1 and 2

1) from the command terminal, type "pip install django" (without the quotes) then press ENTER
2a) Go to the Postgresql website and download the version for Windows and follow the installation instructions https://www.postgresql.org/download/windows/