Python Forum
Failed to download Qualtrics data using API
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Failed to download Qualtrics data using API
Hi Experts ,

I am new to Python as well as to this forum.
i am trying to download Qualtrics Survey data into CSV format.
some how i was able to design python code and execute and its failing with below error message.

TimeoutError: [WinError 10060] A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond

NewConnectionError: <urllib3.connection.VerifiedHTTPSConnection object at 0x000002167CC76A20>: Failed to establish a new connection: [WinError 10060] A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond

Note : when i run the same in other than my office network then its working fine and able to download CSV file.
Can be problem on your network,port,firewall...ect.
Try first to see if ordinary requests work.
import requests

r = requests.get("http://www.google.com")
print(r.text[:200]) 
Then try using a proxy free-proxy ,try several and with more than one time as the can go up and down
import requests

r = requests.get("http://www.google.com", proxies={"http": "http://45.77.136.228:8118"})
print(r.text[:200])
So if it don't work a normal error is Failed to establish a new connection: [WinError 10060] as you get.
Hi Snippsat,

Thank you so much your response.
I just executed your first reply and even that is getting failed with same error message.
and i am adding additional error messages along with above.