Python Forum
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 1 Average
Feasibility of my project.
Hi. I am currently studying computing and must create a project that successfully uses a GUI , stores data etc. and it must solve a problem. I thought of creating a program which when run opens a GUI and allows you to register/ log in. There will be 2 divisions of users, teachers and students. With different permissions. The program will be a maths quiz. So students will be able to complete quizzes. Their scores will be stored in a database along with the date they completed the quiz. The teachers will be able to view this data.
Is it possible to create the teacher/student user permission levels?
If so, is it a complex project idea? I am an A level student and I have a few months to complete this.
Thank you.
(Jun-15-2017, 08:54 AM)Smith08 Wrote: Hi. I am currently studying computing and must create a project that successfully uses a GUI , stores data etc. and it must solve a problem. I thought of creating a program which when run opens a GUI and allows you to register/ log in. There will be 2 divisions of users, teachers and students. With different permissions. The program will be a maths quiz. So students will be able to complete quizzes. Their scores will be stored in a database along with the date they completed the quiz. The teachers will be able to view this data.
At that point it's just a matter of a few if's in your code, it it's just a toy project with a local DB. A real-life project would be different, with the database out of reach of students (ie, we are taking about web application on aback-end server and such).
(Jun-15-2017, 08:54 AM)Smith08 Wrote: If so, is it a complex project idea? I am an A level student and I have a few months to complete this.
Thank you.
Not if it's a toy project.
Unless noted otherwise, code in my posts should be understood as "coding suggestions", and its use may require more neurones than the two necessary for Ctrl-C/Ctrl-V.