print('${:>10,.0f}'.format(xyz))

I get:
$        1,234
$12,000,000

I want:
        $1,234
      $15,000
$12,000,000

1. How do change the format statement to get the $ to be up against the first number
Something like this.
>>> xyz = 1234
>>> print('{:>5}${:,.0f}'.format('', xyz))
    $1,234
>>>
Hmm look like bug in code tag.
So it should be     $1,234
thank you -  will give it a try

Well, the change did move the $ to the first number as wanted, but when in a column of numbers of different lengths, it was not right justified -- in fact, it was left justified.  for example, here is how the output came out:

$1,234
$1,234,567

Is there a way to right justify?
Can you post your code,so we can run it.
I am very very new to Python, so don't laugh at my code.  Plus, I looked at this site for "code tags" but could not find out how to properly post -- so I am just going to copy and paste.  Part 2 of my code is where I talk about the column of numbers not right justifying. Part 3 generates an error as you will see when it is run -- I was going to work on that after I fixed Part 2.  thanks for helping (how do I use the code tags so when I copy and paste it comes out correct?)
# Part 1
your_start_age = 62
her_start_age = 61
start_year = 2017

taxableequity = 100000
taxablefixedincome = 200000
taxablecash = 50000
taxableequitygwth = 5
taxablefixedincomediv = 6
taxablecashdiv = 4

# Part 2
f = open("test.txt", "w")
print("Year", "\t", "Your", "\t", "Her", "\t", "Taxable", "\t", "Taxable", "\t", "Taxable")
print("\t", "\t", "Age", "\t", "Age", "\t", "Equity", "\t", "Fixed Inc", "\t", "Cash")

for y in range(81):
   print(start_year, "\t", your_start_age, "\t", her_start_age, "\t", '{:>5}${:,.0f}'.format('',taxableequity), "\t", '${:>5,.0f}'.format(taxablefixedincome), "\t", '${:>5,.0f}'.format(taxablecash))