Python Forum
How to Generate and Print An Array with Random Numbers in Python in the
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How to Generate and Print An Array with Random Numbers in Python in the
I am a beginner in Django. I am trying to solve a Bingo card game problem, where I have to generate an array and print the random numbers without any duplication.

I have to print this output:

W      O      R      L      D 
W   10     93     85     14     18    
O   24     96     88     29     23    
R   36     33     99     90     31     
L   46     48     92     95     43     
D   59     76     51     72     58   
It's a bingo game. The card gets filled with random Numbers. I have tried the following codes:

import random

class Card:
    def __init__(self):
        self.b = random.sample(range(1,100),5)
        self.i = random.sample(range(1,100),5)
        self.n = random.sample(range(1,100),5)
        self.g = random.sample(range(1,100),5)
        self.o = random.sample(range(1,100),5)

print(self.b)
        print(self.i)
        print(self.n)
        print(self.g)
        print(self.o)
The codes don't deliver the desired output.
You need to take one sample of 25 items if you want them all to be unique. You can split them into groups of five with slices, like b = bingo[:5] and i = bingo[5:10].
Craig "Ichabod" O'Brien - xenomind.com
I wish you happiness.
Recommended Tutorials: BBCode, functions, classes, text adventures
(Sep-18-2019, 01:18 AM)ichabod801 Wrote: You need to take one sample of 25 items if you want them all to be unique. You can split them into groups of five with slices, like b = bingo[:5] and i = bingo[5:10].

Would you please send me the codes? Because I am new in Python. So, I cannot fully understand what you are saying. If you send the codes, it will be much easier for me to comprehend.