Python Forum
How to Kill Dead Loop of "while"
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How to Kill Dead Loop of "while"
Hello,

I'm a very beginner of Python. I teach myself Python with videos.

My question is I write an dead loop of while. How should I stop the programme running crazily?

The instructor in the videos say,"for such a case, I should just use "ctrl + c" or go to task manager and select the programme, so I can stop the programme of "while" of loop.

However it didn't work at all with the two ways.

-ctrl +c nothing happen
-task manager: I select the programme, but I fail to kill the programme. The programme is just keeping opening mp3 one after another.

Finally I have to shut down the computer to stop the programme.

The following is the codes I write for your reference only, I don't request you to correct my codes, and other people have to point out that I need to use sleep(), and i = i +1 , etc.

import os

i = 1
while i < 8 :

fname = 'd:/1/1' + str(i) + '.mp3'

os.system(fname)
My OS is Windows 7
If you are using,
Ubuntu - Then press "ctrl+z" should Terminate your program.
Windows - Then GOTO Task Manager, select your program and click on End Task.
(Aug-22-2019, 04:40 AM)cheers100 Wrote: Hello,

I'm a very beginner of Python. I teach myself Python with videos.

My question is I write an dead loop of while. How should I stop the programme running crazily?

The instructor in the videos say,"for such a case, I should just use "ctrl + c" or go to task manager and select the programme, so I can stop the programme of "while" of loop.

However it didn't work at all with the two ways.

-ctrl +c nothing happen
-task manager: I select the programme, but I fail to kill the programme. The programme is just keeping opening mp3 one after another.

Finally I have to shut down the computer to stop the programme.