Bottom Page

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 How to switch table area coordinates in Python Camelot and Tabula-Py
#1
Dear All,

I have obtained the coordinates of a table bounding box using Camelot, but I need to use tabula-py to extract the table data, as camelot is only extracting the first line in each table cell, even in lattice mode. I have noticed that when defining the same table region in tabula-py, 2 of the resulting coordinates are largely different form the camelot values (shown in the code sample below). Whilst the 2nd and 4th values in tabula are similar to 1st and third values in camelot, the others are largely different, how can I translate these readings from the camelot values please? I have been trying to use proportion, and to add and subtract values but all were in vain...

df= tabula.read_pdf(pdf_path, lattice=True, area=(71, 627, 325, 1160), pages=page)

#but camelot coordinate values from bounding box are: 631, 518, 1154, 765
Quote

Top Page

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  How do I do this? Switch Case? mstichler 4 202 Jun-05-2020, 10:27 AM
Last Post: snippsat
  Mysql CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS dynamic table name nisusavi 0 162 Apr-29-2020, 06:45 PM
Last Post: nisusavi
  MYSQL how to assign a table for each user in my username table database? YoshikageKira 1 495 Dec-26-2019, 05:57 AM
Last Post: buran
  How to use switch/case in python? newbieguy 9 683 Nov-08-2019, 11:35 AM
Last Post: newbieguy
  What area unit the opposite ways in which to understand if an inventory in Python is Smhbugra 2 508 May-27-2019, 07:55 PM
Last Post: Larz60+
  switch limitations MuntyScruntfundle 3 542 Jan-27-2019, 06:11 PM
Last Post: aakashjha001
  How to write switch case statement in Python pyhelp 9 2,723 Nov-11-2018, 08:53 PM
Last Post: woooee

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)