Python Forum
I need some feedback on this script Please.
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I need some feedback on this script Please.
I have made a script for an ftp Client for android. So, it runs on SL4A with the help of PY4A. I made it in python 3. I am a beginner. I have been learning and using python for about 1 year. I know i know this is completely a useless project. Well it gave me experience. Anyway can you guys check the code for me and give me some feedback. Its still in development. Feel free to use it for your own purposes. The comments in the code are in meant for me. So if you don't understand something feel free to ask. 

I appreciate all feedback.
Thank you.

All 380ish lines here:
"""
Aravind Venkata Punugu (Other name: Tannishpage) is the developer of this script. All rights go to Aravind Venkata Punugu (or Tannishpage)

Purpose:
    A useless project. This project is a simple ftp client.
    opps i just realised Android has no default way to connect to FTP, so this script will be used as a ftp client on android in the android terminal. (SL4A or Scripting Layer for Android)

Basic Functions:
    *Upload Files
    *Download Files
    *List all files and folders on the server and in local directory
    *Change directory on server and local

Update Notes:
    -All basic functions have been completed (Date: 21 January 2017, Day: Saturday, Time: 17:19:20)
    -Logic Part is still in development. (Date: 21 January 2017, Day: Saturday, Time: 20:15:00)
    -Added 2 new commands help and clear. Self explaiatory. (Date: 22 January 2017, Day: Sunday, Time: 09:06:30)
    -Added 3 new commands send, download, zip. Send will send files, download will get files from FTP and zip will zip a folder and then send that to ftp. (Date: 22 January 2017, Day: Sunday, Time: 11:24:50)
    -Script Tested on Android. Works flawlessly only a few errors that will occur on any platform need fixing. (Date: 22 January 2017, Day: Sunday, Time: 11:50:50)