Python Forum
Lab Assignment with Array's & Loops
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Lab Assignment with Array's & Loops
Well I'm at a loss on this one now, and of course it doesn't help that I'm not that good at python. I got a lot of good help with the last assignment I posted on here, so I'm back again, doing something different.

This time around I'm trying to make a dice roller based off rules for a tabletop RPG called Hero System. In this game you roll 3d6 for your attack roll, and then between 1 or as many as you can hold other d6's, although for this lab, the array I set uses 12d6.

3d6 is three six sided dice, and 12d6 would of course be twelve six sided dice for those who are not familiar with the terminology.

So to get started, the parameters of the assignment are:
  • Your name given as the author.
  • Comments including a brief description of the program, Input List and Output List, and full pseudocode. Place the pseudocode for each module above the module's Python code.
  • The program must have at least one input and at least one output.
  • All user input must be validated. This means the user is not allowed to just enter any value. You must check the value, and ask the user to enter it again, and repeat this loop until the user enters a valid value.
  • Your program must use at least two arrays in meaningful ways. These two arrays can contain any type of values, as long as they are both used meaningfully in your program.