Python Forum
Laplace Inverse Transform Implementation
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Laplace Inverse Transform Implementation
Hello

My name is Jafar. In a part of my research I need to use DE HOOG inverse Laplace transform algorithm in Python.

I found a code from this link:

I am confused about how this code works as I am not an expert in python.
For example I do not know how I can define my function in Laplace domain in this code.

Lets say I need to find the inverse Laplace transform of the below function at t=1:

F(s) = 1/(s-1)

The inverse Laplace transform of F(s) is : e^(t)

At t=1 the result is expected to be =  e

This code starts with :

def HoogTransform(t, gamma, bigT, N, FUN, meth, init, d, work):

I think the parameter FUN should be where I have to define the the F(s). I tried that
but I could not get the code to work.

Could you please tell me how I can define F(s) in this code and how I can extract the result at t=1?
If it is not possible to get it to work and you know of any other simpler implementation of DE HOOG algorithm for inverse Laplace transform, I appreciate you to let me know.
Thanks in advance for your time and attention.
Best Regards
Jafar
Please show your code with error
This is the code with its documentation:

The thing is I have to define my function in the Laplace domain somewhere in this code. For example:

F(s) = 1/(s-1)

This code computes the inverse of F(s) which is :  
f(t)=e^t = e      (if t=1)

I don't know how I can define F(s) and extract the results for example at t=1.
Thanks in advance for your help.

Best
Jafar
Ouch! Much more code than wanted. Is it possible to make a small snippet that will run and reproduce the error?
Looks like all indentation was lost
This shouldn't happer if you cut and paste fro, a properly formatted python script if you use cut and paste.
when pasting, use [control] + [shift] + 'v'

yes, really don't need to see ~600 lines of comments. Please post the entire Traceback error as well.