Python Forum
Loop thru textfile, change 3 variables for every line
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Loop thru textfile, change 3 variables for every line
#11
Yes, thats right. I found out, but thanks anyway:)
Reply
#12
Think as subnet as a bucket
You can do one of several things

1. Fill the bucket if it's empty: subnet=value ergo subnet='12345' - string wiyh value 12345
2. Replace current contents same as 1, old value is replaced
3. empty the bucket (example for a string) subnet='' (which is actually the same as 2, with specific value)
4. del subnet - delete subnet. This is rarely needed as garbage collection will take care of it for you.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  textfile to customtkinter combobox janeik 6 1,723 Aug-31-2023, 02:50 AM
Last Post: deanhystad
  Trying to loop through code to plot seaborn line plots across multiple subplots eyavuz21 0 1,658 Dec-05-2022, 10:46 AM
Last Post: eyavuz21
  Creating a loop with dynamic variables instead of hardcoded values FugaziRocks 3 1,481 Jul-27-2022, 08:50 PM
Last Post: rob101
  WHILE Loop - constant variables NOT working with user input boundaries C0D3R 4 1,477 Apr-05-2022, 06:18 AM
Last Post: C0D3R
  Skipping line in text without Restarting Loop IdMineThat 4 1,477 Apr-05-2022, 04:23 AM
Last Post: deanhystad
  How to prevent python from going to new line in for loop? idknuttin 3 4,922 Feb-11-2022, 05:40 AM
Last Post: deanhystad
  How to make for loop display on 1 Line Extra 3 1,426 Jan-12-2022, 09:29 PM
Last Post: Extra
  how to use 3 variables python loop evilcode1 2 1,666 Nov-12-2021, 11:43 AM
Last Post: jamesaarr
  Change the varaible in For Loop quest 2 1,715 Aug-13-2021, 03:35 PM
Last Post: deanhystad
  Change variable value during a while loop? penahuse 2 4,051 Nov-15-2020, 11:53 PM
Last Post: penahuse

Forum Jump:

User Panel Messages

Announcements
Announcement #1 8/1/2020
Announcement #2 8/2/2020
Announcement #3 8/6/2020