Python Forum
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need Help for my program
Hi friends
I am new to python. i tried to write a code for file transfer automation.
actually my requirement is software will generate a folder daily with the name of today's date in server. And inside this folder some other sub folders also created automatically. I should check whether folder was created with today's date. if created then have to check the sub folders on e by one. if the date folder not found program should exit.
pls help me to complete the program.
my coding is....

import os, sys
import os.path
from datetime import date

folder = today.strftime("%Y-%m-%d")

mydir = os.path.exists('/xxx/yyy/zzz/'+ folder)

if mydir == True:

print(str(mydir))
print("yes exists")

dirname = '/xxx/yyy/zzz/{folder}'
filename = 'folder_1, folder_2, folder_3'
#check directory exists
print(dirname)
print(filename)
if(os.path.exists(filename)):
print("Directory Exists")
print(dirname)
else:
print("Directory does not exists")

#check file exists
Can you please elaborate the difficulty or error that you are facing
thanks for your reply MALT.

In the server if the folder with the name of today's date was exists then have to check the folders inside that created date folder folder.

example:

" In this, folder name would be 2019-11-27 "
my question is, after this how should i check whether particular folders(ex: folderx, foldery, folderz) found inside the folder 2019-11-27.

Thanks in advance....
Please, use proper tags when post code, traceback, output, etc.
See BBcode help for more info.
If you can't explain it to a six year old, you don't understand it yourself, Albert Einstein
How to Ask Questions The Smart Way: link and another link
Create MCV example
Debug small programs

Please help me to complete the program.
(Nov-27-2019, 07:38 AM)sampathkumar Wrote: thanks for your reply MALT.