Python Forum
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New to python
Hey I am new to python and are really eager to learn. I don't know much about python and this is all that I have learned through Youtube videos; how to make a variable and what it is, how to "print" text and what it does and how to use strings but not really sure they are, I think there like text and you use "".

So my questions are;
1) What/where is the best place to learn simple python.
2) Is python good for game development (like snake and space invaders)
3) On a average how long does it take to learn a good amount of the language.

-Yoakz Think
1) you can lean python online. There are a ton of free tutorials for whatever you are doing. You jsut have to google them.
2) 3d games are perfect for python. Pygame is the library you are going to want to use. All of my tutorials are for using pygame. A space invaders clone was one of the first games i wrote.
3) It takes as long as you take. The quickest possible, i have seen one guy go from nothing to making 2d games by his first month of learning python basics. Then a new game every month after. Most people do not pick it up this quick though. How much time you spend on learning each day depends on how quick you pick it up.
Recommended Tutorials:
(Oct-18-2019, 07:10 PM)metulburr Wrote: 1) you can lean python online. There are a ton of free tutorials for whatever you are doing. You jsut have to google them.
2) 3d games are perfect for python. Pygame is the library you are going to want to use. All of my tutorials are for using pygame. A space invaders clone was one of the first games i wrote.
3) It takes as long as you take. The quickest possible, i have seen one guy go from nothing to making 2d games by his first month of learning python basics. Then a new game every month after. Most people do not pick it up this quick though. How much time you spend on learning each day depends on how quick you pick it up.