Python Forum
Please critique my resume
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Please critique my resume
Hi everyone, the company I work is downsizinng so I need to find a new job as a python developer hopefully soon but I haven't had to make a resume for job since I was a intern a few years. If could please take the time to evaluate and critique it I'd be very appreciative.

resume
change the line under LED Plus that reads:
Developed and optimized a application.

to:

Developed and optimized an application.
I'd turn the list of skills into two or three columns, shrink the margins on the entire doc, and maybe even remove all of the projects you've worked on, so the entire resume is only two pages.  Most interviewers are incredibly busy, and use very superficial means of eliminating people for no reason other than there's too many people in order for them to talk to everyone, so a long resume is often just ignored without being read at all.
I was always told to keep it one page length.

In my opinion... keep it short and to the point. Cut out some of that side and bottom and top margins to put some of the text in. Utilize columns to not have so much white space to the right when listing stuff. Like in your contact section you have a ton of wasted space to the right.

In your tech skills i would list them out separated by commas to keep it to one or two lines. There is no reason it should span almost a full page. Join common things on the same line such as python2.7 and python 3, to save even more space.