Python Forum
python selenium - get info from nested divs
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
python selenium - get info from nested divs
Hi, I'm new to selenium and am trying to grab information from the html below. The info I want is the student name located at the a_href (below as John Doe), the number of questions answered in the div "td questions-num"(425 shown below), the time spent in the div "td time-spent" (2hr 0min) and last practiced in the "last-practiced-text" div. It then has these details again in the divs below again <div class="tr student-info">...</div>. If there is a resource that you think might help me learn this I would also appreciate it if you mention it.

<div id="bd"> 
    <div class="report-title">...</div>
    <div class="all-students-report" id="yui_3_18_1_1_1614259351527_178">
        <div class="usage-summary">...</div>
        <div class="students-header">...</div>
        <div class="students-table" id="yui_3_18_1_1_1614259351527_177">
            <div class="tbody" id="yui_3_18_1_1_1614259351527_176">
                <div class="tr student-info" id="yui_3_18_1_1_1614259351527_175">
                    <div class="student-info-container" id="yui_3_18_1_1_1614259351527_174">
                        <div class="student-avatar-and-name" id="yui_3_18_1_1_1614259351527_173">
                            <div class="td student-avatar-column">...</div>
                            <div class="td student-name student-name-column" colspan="1" id="yui_3_18_1_1_1614259351527_172">
                                <a href="/analytics/student-details?teacherId=125756982#student=125757254" id="yui_3_18_1_1_1614259351527_170">John Doe</a>
                            </div>
                        </div>
                        <div class="td questions-num">
                            <div class="questions-num-pencil-icon"></div>
                            <span class="questions-num-data">425 questions</span>
                        </div>