Bottom Page

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Python for Everybody 3.3 assignment
#1
Is there a code error?
What do you need to get output?

http://www2.0zz0.com/2019/01/08/03/932918971.png






inp = input("Choose a score between 0.0 and 1.0")
score = float(inp)

if score >= 0.0 and score < 0.6:
    print
    'F'


elif score >= 0.6 and score < 0.7:
    print
    'D'

elif score >= 0.7 and score < 0.8:
    print
    'C'

elif score >= 0.8 and score < 0.9:
    print
    'B'

elif score >= 0.9 and score <= 1.0:
    print
    'A'

else:
    print
    'Error: input not within range'
Quote
#2
You need to put what you're printing on the same line as the print statement. Right now, everything is on the next line. In Python, a plain string is a legal line, and print by itself just prints a newline, so your code is legal although it doesn't do what I suspect you want it to.
Quote
#3
print()
Quote
#4
(Jan-08-2019, 12:14 AM)ramadan2099 Wrote: Is there a code error?
What do you need to get output?

http://www2.0zz0.com/2019/01/08/03/932918971.png






inp = input("Choose a score between 0.0 and 1.0")
score = float(inp)

if score >= 0.0 and score < 0.6:
    print
    'F'


elif score >= 0.6 and score < 0.7:
    print
    'D'

elif score >= 0.7 and score < 0.8:
    print
    'C'

elif score >= 0.8 and score < 0.9:
    print
    'B'

elif score >= 0.9 and score <= 1.0:
    print
    'A'

else:
    print
    'Error: input not within range'

inp = input("Choose a score between 0.0 and 1.0")
score = float(inp)

if score >= 0.0 and score < 0.6:
    print
    (F)

elif score >= 0.6 and score < 0.7:
    print
    (D)

elif score >= 0.7 and score < 0.8:
    print
    (C)

elif score >= 0.8 and score < 0.9:
    print
    (B)

elif score >= 0.9 and score <= 1.0:
    print
    (A)

else:
    print
    'Error: input not within range'
Did you mean that?
Quote
#5
I didn't mention parenthesis. I said they should be on the same line, more like this:
if score >= 0.0 and score < 0.6:
    print 'F'
If you're using Python 3, then you'll need parenthesis as well as the quotes. The code block I've provided will work for Python 2 but will be a syntax error in Python 3, though you should be able to correct it easily.
Quote
#6
(Jan-08-2019, 11:40 PM)micseydel Wrote: I didn't mention parenthesis. I said they should be on the same line, more like this:
if score >= 0.0 and score < 0.6:
    print 'F'
If you're using Python 3, then you'll need parenthesis as well as the quotes. The code block I've provided will work for Python 2 but will be a syntax error in Python 3, though you should be able to correct it easily.

thanks well done
Quote

Top Page

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [split] Python for Everybody 5.2 assignment jonchanzw 2 99 Jun-14-2019, 09:45 PM
Last Post: nilamo
  assignment help sammmy 4 191 Jun-11-2019, 06:17 PM
Last Post: micseydel
  Write pseudo code for a class assignment Scrimshot 3 242 May-07-2019, 05:38 PM
Last Post: Scrimshot
  Need help with my assignment please - game of Solitaire Muzz 2 287 Apr-09-2019, 03:48 PM
Last Post: Muzz
  [split] University Assignment Help needed Nomathemba 2 167 Apr-07-2019, 11:49 PM
Last Post: micseydel
  Powerball assignment, how to get correct output of a dictionary ? msp1981 5 236 Mar-19-2019, 11:02 PM
Last Post: Yoriz
  Help with homework assignment grayarea3 1 311 Feb-20-2019, 10:10 PM
Last Post: ichabod801
  Help with assignment dxfrelince 7 453 Feb-18-2019, 09:16 PM
Last Post: dxfrelince
  Need help with a tough school assignment datson79 5 337 Feb-18-2019, 06:01 PM
Last Post: ichabod801
  Need some help with a bit of code for an assignment. JackMercer50 1 219 Feb-09-2019, 04:13 PM
Last Post: stullis

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)