Python Forum
Remote control of the Visual Studio 2013 debug menu using Python
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Remote control of the Visual Studio 2013 debug menu using Python
#1
I want a modality to control the debug menu from Visual Studio IDE on the same machine using python script.

For example:
-ADD BREAKPOINTS
-STEP INTO
-STEP OUT
-READ VARIABLE
-WRITE VARIABLE

In present I use :
    pythoncom.CoInitialize()
    dte = Dispatch("WDExpress.DTE.12.0")
    dte.MainWindow.Visible = bVisibleUI
    dte.Solution.Open(sSolutionPath)
But this method is instable, do you know if is any solution available ?
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Python Coding in Power BI Visual vjrans 0 232 Jan-31-2024, 07:54 AM
Last Post: vjrans
  Triggering a ps1 script in remote windows server via http python request jasveerjassi 1 316 Jan-26-2024, 07:02 PM
Last Post: deanhystad
  How can I create menu in Python? khagan07 1 486 Oct-07-2023, 12:44 PM
Last Post: deanhystad
  i tried to install python for the first time today and pretty certain im being remote brianlj 2 505 Oct-03-2023, 11:15 AM
Last Post: snippsat
  How to set PYTHONPATH in Visual Studio Code? aupres 5 3,763 Aug-15-2023, 03:51 PM
Last Post: snippsat
  how do I open two instances of visual studio code with the same folder? SuchUmami 3 815 Jun-26-2023, 09:40 AM
Last Post: snippsat
  Visual Studio Code NewPi 3 985 May-16-2023, 11:13 PM
Last Post: snippsat
  pycharm debug help mg24 1 995 Nov-18-2022, 05:38 AM
Last Post: deanhystad
  Visual Studio Code venv ibm_db error mesi1000 7 2,660 Nov-13-2022, 12:36 AM
Last Post: snippsat
  PsInfo from remote computer in python susja 3 2,223 Oct-10-2022, 08:39 AM
Last Post: DeaD_EyE

Forum Jump:

User Panel Messages

Announcements
Announcement #1 8/1/2020
Announcement #2 8/2/2020
Announcement #3 8/6/2020