Python Forum
[Tkinter] New to Tkinker And need help URGENTLY!
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
[Tkinter] New to Tkinker And need help URGENTLY!
Hey Everyone! Smile
I'm new to tkinter and i really need some help. I want to create an app with tkinter but im confused on 3 things.
1. how would i make the like gui and so it has diffrent sections,
2. how would i make the actual code for it.
3. how could i make it into a gui?
Im new to this forum and its my first post so this would really make my day if someone answerd me :)
You're best to read about tkinter and its widgets and how they are used, there are many sites for reference such as this site.
You should also plan your design before trying to write it so you know what you want, need and its visual layout.

Once you have that completed you can start to write your application to suit your needs.
"Often stumped... But never defeated."
Have a look at these links to get started
https://python-forum.io/Forum-GUI-tutorials
https://python-forum.io/Forum-Fundamentals
I welcome all feedback.
The only dumb question, is one that doesn't get asked.
My Github
How to post code using bbtags

(May-25-2020, 05:19 PM)DT2000 Wrote: You're best to read about tkinter and its widgets and how they are used, there are many sites for reference such as this site.
You should also plan your design before trying to write it so you know what you want, need and its visual layout.

Once you have that completed you can start to write your application to suit your needs.

Thanks! I'm gonna draw it out!
also, i want to make an app, but what should i make? a game? a dictionary?
a note book?
Im really stuck :(
Pick something from this link in the beginner section
https://python-forum.io/Thread-Collectio...challenges
I welcome all feedback.
The only dumb question, is one that doesn't get asked.
My Github
How to post code using bbtags