Python Forum
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Too Stupid to Code
Look... I'm after a brutally honest view on if people think that coding is for a certain level of education.. Perhaps a problem solving mind or something with a higher level of knowledge to grasp the concepts presented in coding and everything that goes along with it.

I'm 34 and consider my education to be poor from when I grew up.. from getting F's and even ungraded from school its not something that has held me back career wise but I'm at a point now that I would like to be more remote and coding seems to be one of the best options, but is it wasteful for me to chase something that might be a little out of my depth or can literally ANY person learn to code properly regardless of there education or understanding.

Sorry for the random question but I thought who better to ask than people who already code

Thanks in advance
I started coding in 2011 when I was 47 years old.
First with RealBasic (Xojo) on Mac OS, in 2015 I switched completely to Linux
and since Xojo is useless in Linux (way too sluggish) I use almost only python
(for GUI apps with PyQt5 or PyGtk) and sometimes MonoDevelop.

You are never too old to learn something new.
Too old was not really my concern
(Oct-02-2019, 07:01 AM)RazerNismo Wrote: Look... I'm after a brutally honest view on if people think that coding is for a certain level of education.. Perhaps a problem solving mind or something with a higher level of knowledge to grasp the concepts presented in coding and everything that goes along with it.