Python Forum
Trouble with Loops in lab assignment
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Trouble with Loops in lab assignment
Hi, so this is my first time in this forum. I'm new to python coding, and so far the majority of my coding experience has been in regards to web design/development so python has been a massive departure from everything that I've learned so far...well almost. I see similarities with javascript, but I'm not any good with that either.

To the point of the post!

We're into loops now, and I've only just managed to figure out modules. This assignment has the following requirements:
  • A comment at the top with a brief description of the program, including Input List and Output List.
  • Your name given as the author.
  • Full pseudocode should be included in the comments.
  • It must have at least one input and at least one output.
  • It must validate the user input. This means the user is not allowed to just enter any value.
  • You must check the value, and ask the user to enter it again, and repeat this loop until the user enters a valid value.
  • Your program must use at least two loops in meaningful ways. The loops you use for input validation count for at most one of the two required loops. If you use loops to validate two separate inputs, that does not count as two loops for satisfying this lab requirement.
  • It should be organized into separate modules (one module for input, one module for output, and one module for each separate calculation or action that the program is to perform [that is, each module should be "cohesive" and should only do one thing]).
  • Use parameters and arguments to pass values into your modules (don't use global variables).
    The Python code should run correctly, and the logic should match your pseudocode.

I'm recycling the code from the previous lab to try and incorporate this new type of coding into it.

To help, here is the coding from my last lab (including pseudocode):

__author__ = 'Sean Ropp'