Python Forum
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What to focus on next?
Apologies if this may seem like a broad question, but I am new to python-about 2 weeks in fact-and I chose to learn Python to re-write a invoice system for my work that is currently written in VBA. It went super well and works better than I'd imagined. However, now that I've reached a finishing point on this project, I have been stumped on what I should learn or focus on next. Would anyone have any suggestions?
Three ideas:
  • Now that you know the invoice system, can you improve it by upgrading your program?
  • Can you improve how your program handles the invoice system? Is it a GUI? If not, learn a GUI framework and make it one, so it is more accessible to other staff.
  • Is there anything else you can automate in your office?
Craig "Ichabod" O'Brien - xenomind.com
I wish you happiness.
Recommended Tutorials: BBCode, functions, classes, text adventures
(Sep-19-2018, 05:10 PM)ichabod801 Wrote: Three ideas:
  • Now that you know the invoice system, can you improve it by upgrading your program?
  • Can you improve how your program handles the invoice system? Is it a GUI? If not, learn a GUI framework and make it one, so it is more accessible to other staff.
  • Is there anything else you can automate in your office?