Python Forum
When can we see good built-in libraries for mobile & gaming development
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
When can we see good built-in libraries for mobile & gaming development
Hi Guys!

Today, I joined this forum. However, I've been using Python for the last 8 years. I'm not sure whether this topic is already addressed by someone earlier here or not. You can excuse me if that is the case & pardon my ignorance.

The use of Python has changed significantly over a period of time. Python has stepped into a vast amount of areas compared to its earlier days. Starting from the data pipeline to API/Microservice to Data Science projects. It has improved the GUI as well. However, I haven't seen any native python library, which can bring some stunning responsive GUI & a way to create mobile applications without using any specific external libraries. I know some brilliant projects like Kivy, Briefcase, PyQt5 & they are trying to create a platform where using native Python, one can develop native mobile apps. I would like to know whether there is any plan for Python to introduce such libraries & open a completely new door for all the developers & potentially introduce game-changing features as part of an upcoming release. A language won't survive until it evolves & it diversifies by itself. To date, Python has able to manage that. However, one shouldn't stop.

Considering the current trend & a potential opportunity for a huge platform, this gap needs to be addressed immediately. Otherwise, it might lose the battle, which many of us don't want to see.

Let me know your thought on the same.

Regards.

Satyaki.