Python Forum
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
a project idea
maybe a subforum to post project ideas could have a bunch of ideas that might be inspiring to others, or worse.

i am not a GUI programmer :( so when i thought of this, that is about the limit of what i could do with it. for all i know this might already exist and be obvious to real GUI programmers :blush:

a generic JS program to run in some browser and be a front end to python scripts to create nice user interfaces. about the only things i could think about related to this are: 1: the protocol should be layered on JSON, and 2: can the JS <-> python communication be done with TLS.

i'd rather they had made python be the browser/client side language :dodgy:

well this is close.
Tradition is peer pressure from dead people

What do you call someone who speaks three languages? Trilingual. Two languages? Bilingual. One language? American.
Sounds more like a Javascript project than a Python project.
Quote:a generic JS program to run in some browser and be a front end to python scripts to create nice user interfaces. about the only things i could think about related to this are: 1: the protocol should be layered on JSON, and 2: can the JS <-> python communication be done with TLS.
Sound likes web-development with use of Ajax to talk to a with a Python function.
All transfer is JSON as i give tutorial of here.
The use of browser as front-end app have almost replace all i did with GUI before.
Gone make some more tutorial about this.
You are talking about something like Brython?
"As they say in Mexico 'dosvidaniya'. That makes two vidaniyas."
https://freedns.afraid.org
(Oct-05-2016, 05:51 AM)wavic Wrote: You are talking about something like Brython?