Python Forum
could someone explain keywords, marks, and function
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
could someone explain keywords, marks, and function
Hi Jefsummers
I am a medical doctor from Saigon, Vietnam. I graduated long time ago and practiced there for 8 years in family medicine. I came to the US and I passed all the medical licensing examinations, there are 4 of them totally, i studied on my own and passed all of them. They are the same examinations as for the domestic trained MDs.

Well, that is not enough for the licensing system, I still could not get my MD license to practice medicine because age and race discrimination I am unable to get a residency that would grant me my license.

I have very strong background and knowledge and lots of experiences in healthcare and medicine in the US for working here in various positions in healthcare for the last 10 years.

I just discovered data science last year 2019 and I really want to turn into this direction. Well, i know data sciences apply for anything and everything. indeed, medicine and healthcare use a lot of data sciences.

So I hope I can learn the skills and can return to work in healthcare using both of my healthcare background and skills plus this DS skills. or I can do any other industry.

thanks for asking.
Katherine
Like @ndc85430 I am unfamiliar with these horizontal/vertical aspect you refer to and frankly in my opinion its usefulness is doubtful when it comes to computer languages. I have always learned new language in terms of concepts like, variables, operators/operator precedence, expressions, data structures, branching, loops, functions, OOP, etc. Once you are familiar with concepts in general learning new language becomes relatively easy - get to know particular syntax and gramar.
Looking at your example - it's incomplete, both in terms of missing "marks" and missing use cases. Some examples
  • missing triple quotes ''' and """