Python Forum
launch .PY program Help
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
launch .PY program Help
Good day to all in this forum: I am very new.
I am building a projet called Scalar Network Analyzer using Arduino.
The project requires a PC interface based on the SNA,py program for displaying data on the screen.
I did install a Python 2,7 on my Win 7 64 bit PC.
When I do Click an the SNA.py icon I just have a very very short flash on the PC monitor and nothing more.
I am not an expert expecially on Pyton so I will appreciate very much if anyone could help me indicating a step by step procedure to launch and use the program.
Thanks in advance for any help .
regards,
Ambrogio
iw2fvo
Quote:When I do Click an the SNA.py icon I just have a very very short flash on the PC monitor and nothing more.
You dont run python source code by clicking on it. Run it from your command prompt such as
python SNA.py
more info http://python-forum.io/Thread-How-to-Exe...ython-code
Recommended Tutorials:
Quote:You dont run python source code by clicking on it.
Actually, in windows you can double click on a .py file to run it, provided, of course, that the file association and environment is correct. The drawback is that, unless there is something to stop it, the script will run and exit, usually quite quickly that you barely have time to see the terminal window. Yes, if you want the terminal to stay open, you should open the terminal, navigate to your file and run it.
If it ain't broke, I just haven't gotten to it yet.
OS: Windows 10, openSuse 42.3, freeBSD 11, Raspian "Stretch"
Python 3.6.5, IDE: PyCharm 2018 Community Edition
Quote:in windows you can double click on a .py file to run it