Python Forum
program will not run, errno 11001: getaddrinfo failed
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
program will not run, errno 11001: getaddrinfo failed
Hello, all. I'd like to preface this with saying that I'm not a programmer, and know nothing about coding. I have tried to solve this issue myself, but lack the knowledge.

Operating System: Windows 10

I have an application, Pesterchum, a chat program, and it has been running fine for several weeks. I attempted to open it today, and it gave me the error message: "Failed: [errno 11001] getaddrinfo failed".

I have looked it up on google, and figured out it was some kind of python error? Unfortunately, most of the links I tried to read used more technical language than I understand.

I have uninstalled and re-installed the program multiple times, I have attempted to run it as the admin, and I have restarted my computer. I even did a system restore, but it still gives me the same error message.

Other info: Shortly before not being able to use the program, my computer blue-screened, but the error code was related to my graphics card. It turns out the problem was that some games were autostarting and running in the background without my knowledge; I fixed that. I'm not sure how that would relate to this error, but thought I'd put it here just in case.

I'd appreciate any help I could get in this, I really like this program but my attempts to fix the issue have failed.

Thank you.
This thread does not belong here and is not related to python coding and seems to be a simple plug or ad for the game site.

Please use their site Forum for answers to your question.
"Often stumped... But never defeated."
Hello, DT2000.

I posted this issue here, on a python coding forum, because google says the issue is with python code.