Python Forum
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
pycharm face recognition
I am very new to pycharm and face_recognition, and I am trying to play with them a little.
First of all, here's my code and error:

import face_recognition
face_recognition

bill_gates_pic = face_recognition.load_image_file('./Desktop/pics_python/bill gates.jpg')
bill_gates_face_location = face_recognition.face_locations(bill_gates_pic)

print(bill_gates_face_location)
Error:
C:\Users\PycharmProjects\faces\venv\Scripts\python.exe C:/Users/PycharmProjects/faces/face.py Traceback (most recent call last): File "C:/Users/PycharmProjects/faces/face.py", line 5, in <module> bill_gates_pic = face_recognition.load_image_file('./Desktop/pics_python/bill gates.jpg') File "C:\Users\PycharmProjects\faces\venv\lib\site-packages\face_recognition\api.py", line 83, in load_image_file im = PIL.Image.open(file) File "C:\Users\PycharmProjects\faces\venv\lib\site-packages\PIL\Image.py", line 2652, in open fp = builtins.open(filename, "rb") FileNotFoundError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: './Desktop/pics_python/bill gates.jpg' Process finished with exit code 1
Now I have a few general questions:

1-as you can see, in line 2 I had to write 'face_recognition' again because the minute I don't, line 1 becomes
inactive.Why so?
2-It looks like that anytime I start a new project, I have to install 'face_recognition' again, how come?
3-pycharm runs slowly, is it normal?
4- what is the best way to start a project in pycharm? In spyder all I do is to click 'new file' in the upper right corner, isn't it supposed to be as simple in pycharm?

Thank you in advance.
face recognition has nothing to do with pycharm.
pycharm is an IDE, not a language. Any python code that will run in pycharm will run on it's own, or in any other IDE.

So proper question is what packages are used by python.
With that said, see: https://pypi.org/search/?q=face+recognition