Python Forum

Full Version: Window resizing help
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am in the process of writing a Python 3 QT5 app.
I have about 80% of the layout created.
Originally, I planned to design and use it on a 3.5 inch touch screen with 320x240 resolution, but decided part way through to try hard to make it work at almost any screen resolution.
So, I started playing with style sheets, but I don't think this is going to get me the whole way there.

I have come to find out that some widgets resize automatically (I.E. QLCDNumber, QPushButton horizontally) and some do not (I.E. QLabel, QSpinBox).
With help from Alfalfa, I figured out how to resize QPushButton both horizontally and vertically using QSizePolicy.
I am, however, still struggling with almost everything else resizing.

I am looking to maintain aspect ratio, not have more things show up the bigger the window gets.
What should I be looking into and/or where should I be looking?

Thanks,
FJ
Anyone?
I am surprised no one has replied yet.

I had to put the project away for a while due to work, but now I bringing it back out.
I really want to get this project up and running before winter this year. :-)
Well @FesterJester it appears that many folks are fairly new to this forum and probably did not go that far back (I know I did not) to see if any questions still needed answers. Second your most recent comment seems (and if I interpreted it wrong I apologize) to indicate you believe you are owed an answer rather than it being someone doing you an absolute favor since they have to take time out of their day to analyze your question and determine if they can answer it. Further perhaps it is how you posed your original question -- more details always facilitates quicker answers.