Python Forum

Full Version: ANOVA: DataFrame ha no Attribute alpha
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm a beginner in Python, but familiar with statistics. I'm trying to conduct Two Way ANOVA analysis in the use of Python examples from blogs. Specifically, I want to test two detergent brands, called Top and Alpha, in the use of cold and hot water. In the end, I can determine water temperature has in an effect on the effectiveness of detergents.
But, unfortunately, I faced with errors in the beginning on in interaction plot construction and on the degree of freedom calculation as indicated below. I have enclosed below details, hypothetical data, codes, and errors. Please help me!

import pandas as pd
from statsmodels.formula.api import ols
from statsmodels.stats.anova import anova_lm
from statsmodels.graphics.factorplots import interaction_plot
import matplotlib.pyplot as plt
from scipy import stats

data = pd.read_csv('C:\\Users\\Tesema\\Desktop\\PYTHON\\PYTHON3\\Deterent2.csv')
print(data)
Output:
"Detergent_Brands"; "Cold"; "Hot" 0 "top"; 4; 10 1 "alpha"; 5; 10 2 "top"; 6; 12 3 "alpha"; 5; 13 4 "top"; 6; 11 5 "alpha"; 5; 10 6 "top"; 4; 12 7 "alpha"; 6; 11 8 "top"; 4; 12 9 "alpha"; 5; 10 10 "top"; 6; 11 11 "alpha"; 5; 12 12 "top"; 6; 10 13 "alpha"; 5; 10
N = len(data.len)

df_a = len(data.top.unique()) - 1

df_b = len(data.alpha.unique()) - 1

df_axb = df_a*df_b 

df_w = N - (len(data.top.unique())*len(data.alpha.unique()))
Error: