Python Forum

Full Version: MaxRetryError while scraping a website multiple times
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi,

I have been trying to retrieve some data from a website. My initial test for retrieving one time data worked as expected, but when I try to get the data from 2 or more links of the same website I receive the below error.
I am new to webscraping, and I am doing it using BeautifulSoup, Requests, Selenium and Pandas. I also added a timer for sleeping between queries. Any idea of the root cause and a possible workaround for it?

Error:
MaxRetryError: HTTPConnectionPool(host='127.0.0.1', port=57192): Max retries exceeded with url: /session/dcba731d4173518f03b593a17afe111c/url (Caused by NewConnectionError('<urllib3.connection.HTTPConnection object at 0x0000001DD4212470>: Failed to establish a new connection: [WinError 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it'))
Thanks
please show code
The code that I am using for this is below:

from bs4 import BeautifulSoup
import requests, io
import pandas as pd
from selenium import webdriver
import time

################## NOTE THAT THIS CODE WORKS FOR 1 LINK AT A TIME, FOR MORE THAN ONE IT FAILS
############# error: MaxRetryError: HTTPConnectionPool(host='127.0.0.1', port=57192): Max retries exceeded with url: /session/dcba731d4173518f03b593a17afe111c/url (Caused by NewConnectionError('<urllib3.connection.HTTPConnection object at 0x0000001DD4212470>: Failed to establish a new connection: [WinError 10061] No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it'))

driver = webdriver.Chrome(executable_path=r"myfolder\chromedriver.exe")
uchar=['a','b','c','d','e','f','g','h','i','j','k','l','m','n','o','p','q','r','s','t','u','v','w','x','y','z','<','>',',']
timestamp = pd.datetime.today().strftime('%Y%m%d-&H&M&S')

links_df = pd.read_excel(r'myfolder\myfile.xlsx', sheetname='Hoja1')