Sep-09-2019, 12:22 PM
Sep-09-2019, 12:22 PM
Sep-09-2019, 04:03 PM
(Sep-09-2019, 12:22 PM)snippsat Wrote: [ -> ]It should only be "python": "$pythonPath $fullFileName", no {}.
The outcome of trials with json file at my end has been as follows:
TEST-01:
"python": "$pythonPath $fullFileName"Mouse hover over above entry in json file elicits the following message:
Quote:Unknown Configuration Setting
Closing the json file & loading a python file, attracts two messages as follows:
Quote:Sorry something went wrong. Activating Intellicode supprt for python
And
Quote:Extension activation failed. Run the 'Developer:oggle Developer Tools'
Simultaneously, at bottom left corner of task bar, there is indefinite turning of circular arrow saying "Python extension loading - -"
However, code execute successfully on pressing Ctrl+Alt+N
TEST-02:
"code-runner.executorMap": "python": "$pythonPath $fullFileName"OR
"code-runner.executorMap": "python: '$pythonPath $fullFileName'"OR
"code-runner.executorMap": "python: $pythonPath $fullFileName"In json file, mouse hover tip:
Quote:Incorrect type. Expected "object"
Code does not execute. Message on trying to Run python file:
Quote:Code language not supported or defined
TEST-03:
"python.pythonPath": "$pythonPath $fullFileName"With the above entry in json file, the code executes without any problem.
At present, there is only one version of python on my Windows-10 desktop. As suggested by you, following code was run:
import sys print(sys.executable)The output is as follows:
Output:[Running] python -u "j:\AdtPython-Practice\00-RoughTesting.py"
C:\Program Files\Python37\python.exe
[Done] exited with code=0 in 0.124 seconds
Sep-09-2019, 09:50 PM
(Sep-09-2019, 04:03 PM)adt Wrote: [ -> ]With the above entry in json file, the code executes without any problem.Then all is okay.
At present, there is only one version of python on my Windows-10 desktop. As suggested by you, following code was run:
If you use other version or virtual environment it will switch automatically,
that's the point of not hard code the Path to current version.
Sep-21-2019, 10:05 PM
from flask import Flask app = Flask(__name__) @app.route('/') def hello_world(): return "Hello, World!"form VS Code terminal I'm trying to give this command:
export FLASK_APP = minimal.py
but I get:
Error:export : The term 'export' is not recognized as the name of a cmdlet, function, script file, or operable program. Check the spelling of the name, or if a path was included,
verify that the path is correct and try again.
At line:1 char:1
+ export FLASK_APP = minimal.py
+ ~~~~~~
+ CategoryInfo : ObjectNotFound: (export:String) [], CommandNotFoundException
+ FullyQualifiedErrorId : CommandNotFoundException
What am I doing wrong? Maybe this is for mac and should use windows command?I tried with
set FLASK_APP=minimal.py
but:Error:Set-Variable : A positional parameter cannot be found that accepts argument 'minimal.py'.
At line:1 char:1
+ set FLASK_APP = minimal.py
+ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
+ CategoryInfo : InvalidArgument: (:) [Set-Variable], ParameterBindingException
+ FullyQualifiedErrorId : PositionalParameterNotFound,Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.SetVariableCommand
Sep-25-2019, 10:23 PM
I'm on this page now:
https://flask.palletsprojects.com/en/1.1...l/factory/
When I use Notepad++ and console have no problem in activating the environment and web page http://127.0.0.1:5000/hello. But...when I try the same in VisualStudio Code I get this message:
https://flask.palletsprojects.com/en/1.1...l/factory/
When I use Notepad++ and console have no problem in activating the environment and web page http://127.0.0.1:5000/hello. But...when I try the same in VisualStudio Code I get this message:
Error:Error: Could not locate a Flask application. You did not provide the "FLASK_APP" environment variable, and a "wsgi.py" or "app.py" module was not found in the current directory.
any idea what's behind this? How do you enter env in VS Code?