Python Forum

Full Version: Assistance with a Python Script
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I am an Ex Service Veteran and an Aged Pensioner, 86 years of Age. I am a bit too old to start learning how to use Python, which, I have been advised is what I need for this task.
I have a Special Voluntary Project, of 12 years, which benefits Fellow Veterans and I have a small job that I need done, but due to my circumstances, I am unable to afford to pay out money, that I have not got, nor have access to.
Is there anyone on this Forum, or Known, with Python Experience, who has a bit of time on their hands and who would happily write a Small Python Script that can,in Brief, Select a [b]Service Number [/b]from the Field "ServID" located in an Excel File, and Evaluate specific info on a Identified Website, and write the Evaluated Answer "Y" to the Field "NAA" in the same Excel File. This is a s much as I am able to provide here.
If someone is at all interested in helping me with this Task, I can provide a Document that I have prepared, with the Full Details and Samples, of what I need.
I cannot see provision for Uploading a Document attachment anywhere on this Page.
This may have to be done by Email Attachment, further along the track.
Thank You
Service Number is very private, to a veteran, it's like social security number.
For what specific purpose do you want to use this?
Sorry, but this seems rather suspicious to me, so I would need a response before even considering any assistance.
(Jun-07-2020, 10:02 PM)Larz60+ Wrote: [ -> ]Service Number is very private, to a veteran, it's like social security number.
For what specific purpose do you want to use this?
Sorry, but this seems rather suspicious to me, so I would need a response before even considering any assistance.