Python Forum

Full Version: Selenium installed but not installed?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi everybody, I'm not good at English so I want to share with you an image that can describe my situation...

I have installed selenium(how you can see), but isn't releved from my script... what can be the problem? I reinstalled Python and selenium :-/

Windows 10 Home Pro
Python 3.9
Selenium 3.141.0

[Image: asd.png]
you claim you use python 3.9, but from the screenshot selenium is installed for python 3.8.7. So I guess you have at least 2 python installations.
try running python Boy.py, instead of py Bot.py
Fix Environment Variables Path so it point to Python 3.9.
Python install
So for you just as image under but add Path to your python3.9 and Scripts roots folders.
[Image: GUgLry.jpg]
Restart Pc and test python -V and pip -V.
Then py can used to access all other version.
C:\
λ py -2.7 -V
Python 2.7.9

C:\
λ py -3.8 -V
Python 3.8.3

# Main version use always python 
C:\
λ python -V
Python 3.9.1
Hi everybody thank for the support @snippsat @buran

This is my Path situation
[Image: asd.png]

Image link: https://ibb.co/09d4fCb
Add root path so just one more same path without Scripts last.
Do this System Variables and Path as in link i posted.
Restart Pc.
Start cmd and test.
C:\Windows\System32>cd ..
C:\Windows>cd ..

C:\>python -V
Python 3.9.1

C:\>pip -V
pip 20.2.3 from c:\python39\lib\site-packages\pip (python 3.9)

C:\>
(Feb-14-2021, 08:24 PM)snippsat Wrote: [ -> ]Add root path so just one more same path without Scripts last.
Do this System Variables and Path as in link i posted.
Restart Pc.
Start cmd and test.
C:\Windows\System32>cd ..
C:\Windows>cd ..

C:\>python -V
Python 3.9.1

C:\>pip -V
pip 20.2.3 from c:\python39\lib\site-packages\pip (python 3.9)

C:\>

I did but i see python 3.8.7 and not python 3.9 it's correct? Huh

[Image: asd.png]

Image link: https://ibb.co/BsH7DJL
You have Microsoft version of Python that is 3.8.
Delete the 39327 that has Microsoft in it.
Also you should not delete the Scripts path.
So you should have these two.
C:\Users\39327\Appdata\Local\Programs\Python\Python39\
C:\Users\39327\Appdata\Local\Programs\Python\Python39\Scripts\
Check System Variables and Users Variables that have only these two.
Test again.
(Feb-15-2021, 04:53 PM)snippsat Wrote: [ -> ]You have Microsoft version of Python that is 3.8.
Delete the 39327 that has Microsoft in it.
Also you should not delete the Scripts path.
So you should have these two.
C:\Users\39327\Appdata\Local\Programs\Python\Python39\
C:\Users\39327\Appdata\Local\Programs\Python\Python39\Scripts\
Check System Variables and Users Variables that have only these two.
Test again.

Huh Wall
[Image: asd.png]

Image link: https://ibb.co/jfMp4NP
Type python -V do not use only py when we test this.
The point is that python and pip(pip -V) shall point to 3.9.
If use py like this it may work py -3.9 -V but is better to fix so python and pip point to 3.9.
You may need to delete.
C:\Users\39327\Appdata\Local\Programs\Microsoft\Appdata
You see it load 3.8 from
C:\Users\39327\.local\lib\Python3.8
Which a strange/stupid Microsoft(Python) path as it's just . as root folder.
(Feb-17-2021, 12:10 AM)snippsat Wrote: [ -> ]Type python -V do not use only py when we test this.
The point is that python and pip(pip -V) shall point to 3.9.
If use py like this it may work py -3.9 -V but is better to fix so python and pip point to 3.9.
You may need to delete.
C:\Users\39327\Appdata\Local\Programs\Microsoft\Appdata
You see it load 3.8 from
C:\Users\39327\.local\lib\Python3.8
Which a strange/stupid Microsoft(Python) path as it's just . as root folder.

I solved removing Inskape because this sw have a python version in the folder so Windows get python from it and not from the second path address...