Python Forum

Full Version: Help with pyFAST error
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
hey guys. im having some issues with a script. Now, before i begin, i have ZERO programming experience so i have no idea what im doing, BUT i have been tasked with this project for my job. I have posted on facebook as well but in provate groups. My post has not been approved yet so it might be a dead page haha, hence why i came here.

Ill start from the very beginning and then list the errors and what i have done to try to fix it.

If you visit this website below, you will see a page of code. I copied that code and pasted it into notepad++ and saved the file as fatigue.py

https://github.com/OpenFAST/python-toolb...entLoad.py

I then change line 16 to the following:

fastoutFilename = os.path.join(scriptDir, 'C:/fatigue/5MW_Land_DLL_WTurb.outb')

I then run a power shell prompt from the location of the .py file. I then type

python3 .\fatigue.py

and it throws an error of "no module numpy line 7 installed"

i then used pip install numpy and it installs successfully. i run the script again, but with a different error for line 8 for matplotlib i then do pip install matplotlib.

i then run the script again with a different error

Traceback (most recent call last): File "C:\fatigue\fatigue.py", line 9, in <module> from pyFAST.input_output import FASTOutputFile ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'pyFAST'

i use pip install pyFAST. it completes successfully BUT i still get the pyFAST error every time i run the script. It keeps telling me that pyFAST is not found. Its the same error over and over. How do i fix this?

I appreciate any type of input and help. :)