Python Forum

Full Version: No Script Folder in Python 3.6.2 Download
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I downloaded Python 3.6.2 on my iMac and PC. I attempted to use the pip install ..... to download NumPy, Matplotlib, etc. and it doesn't work. I noticed in the Python 3.6 Folder there are no Scripts. The only files in the folder are:

IDLE (Python 3.6 32-bit)
Python 3.6 (32-bit)
Python 3.6 Manuals (32-bit)
Python 3.6 Module Docs (32-bit)

I am a brand new beginner.
try

pip3 install numpy matplotlib
I was able to get pip install working by finding the path where the Scripts were. I was able to install several packages (matplotlib, scikit-learn, NumPy, pandas, but SciPy failed. The message was:
C:\Users\jriemer\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python36-32\Scripts>pip install SciPy
Collecting SciPy
Using cached scipy-0.19.1.tar.gz
Installing collected packages: SciPy
Running setup.py install for SciPy ... error
Complete output from command c:\users\jriemer\appdata\local\programs\python\python36-32\python.exe -u -c "import setuptools, tokenize;__file__='C:\\Users\\jriemer\\AppData\\Local\\Temp\\pip-build-ksmpbner\\SciPy\\setup.py';f=getattr(tokenize, 'open', open)(__file__);code=f.read().replace('\r\n', '\n');f.close();exec(compile(code, __file__, 'exec'))" install --record C:\Users\jriemer\AppData\Local\Temp\pip-yqe9uknn-record\install-record.txt --single-version-externally-managed --compile:

Note: if you need reliable uninstall behavior, then install
with pip instead of using setup.py install:

- pip install . (from a git repo or downloaded source
release)
- pip install scipy (last SciPy release on PyPI)

lapack_opt_info:
lapack_mkl_info:
libraries mkl_rt not found in ['c:\\users\\jriemer\\appdata\\local\\programs\\python\\python36-32\\lib', 'C:\\', 'c:\\users\\jriemer\\appdata\\local\\programs\\python\\python36-32\\libs']
NOT AVAILABLE

openblas_lapack_info: