Oct-21-2016, 12:35 AM
Oct-21-2016, 01:29 AM
It depends on what operating system you are using.
You can get it from
https://pypi.python.org/pypi/pyperclip
if your on linux you can get it from your distros repo
EDIT:

You can get it from
https://pypi.python.org/pypi/pyperclip
if your on linux you can get it from your distros repo
Output:metulburr@ubuntu:~$ sudo apt-cache search pyperclip
python-pyperclip - Cross-platform clipboard module for Python
python3-pyperclip - Cross-platform clipboard module for Python3
You can also use pip to install 3rd party libsEDIT:
Quote:my os is win 7

Oct-21-2016, 04:58 PM
I can't even run python from my cmd prompt.
See photo:
[Image: python.jpg]
I would like to be able to run python from the cmd prompt.
I hope some one can help.
See photo:
[Image: python.jpg]
I would like to be able to run python from the cmd prompt.
I hope some one can help.
Oct-21-2016, 05:36 PM
Is python installed?
1. see if python has been installed (C:\python35
o If it's there and you can't execute from command line using 'python' or 'python3'
that means it's not in you path.
If it runs, quit from python back to command line and run 'pip install paperclip'
If not you have two choices:
1. add to path from control panel-->system-->advanced-->environment variables BUT
DO NOT DO THIS UNLESS YOU KNOW HOW!!! You cam really muck up your system if
not done correctly.
2. A very safe way
o Uninstall python 3.5
o Re-install paying attention to all offered options, making sure you select the add to path option.
1. see if python has been installed (C:\python35
o If it's there and you can't execute from command line using 'python' or 'python3'
that means it's not in you path.
If it runs, quit from python back to command line and run 'pip install paperclip'
If not you have two choices:
1. add to path from control panel-->system-->advanced-->environment variables BUT
DO NOT DO THIS UNLESS YOU KNOW HOW!!! You cam really muck up your system if
not done correctly.
2. A very safe way
o Uninstall python 3.5
o Re-install paying attention to all offered options, making sure you select the add to path option.
Oct-21-2016, 08:24 PM
I have two IDE for python, so I know I have the path set, they both work. I have VS Express 2013 and Sublime text 3. I put the path for python 3.5 in it. I just check and here it is: C:\mingw\bin;%SystemRoot%\system32;%SystemRoot%;%SystemRoot%\System32\Wbem;%SYSTEMROOT%\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\;C:\Program Files (x86)\Skype\Phone\;C:\Program Files (x86)\OpenSSH\bin;C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\110\Tools\Binn\;C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\120\Tools\Binn\;C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft SDKs\TypeScript\1.0\ , "C:\Users\renny and kite\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python35\python.exe" I all so have 2.7 installed, could that make some type of a problem?
Thank you for your help
Blue Dog
Thank you for your help
Blue Dog
Oct-21-2016, 08:55 PM
Uninstall an do a new installation.
Follow this.
So make better location eg C:\Python35.
Make sure that that Add to Path and pip is marked.
Restart.
Now it should like this in cmd(35 for you)
Test that pip work:
Follow this.
So make better location eg C:\Python35.
Make sure that that Add to Path and pip is marked.
Restart.
Now it should like this in cmd(35 for you)
C:\Windows\System32>cd\ C:\>python Python 3.4.2 (v3.4.2:ab2c023a9432, Oct 6 2014, 22:15:05) [MSC v.1600 32 bit (Intel)] on win32 Type "help", "copyright", "credits" or "license" for more information. >>> exit() C:\>pip -V pip 8.1.2 from c:\python34\lib\site-packages (python 3.4) C:\>If pip is not 8.1.2,upgrade it.
python -m pip install --upgrade pipNext install cmder for a better shell.
Test that pip work:
λ pip install requests Collecting requests Using cached requests-2.11.1-py2.py3-none-any.whl Installing collected packages: requests Successfully installed requests-2.11.1
Oct-21-2016, 11:09 PM
Ok will do that.
Thank you
Blue Dog
Thank you
Blue Dog
Oct-22-2016, 12:03 PM
Well, I did what you said to do and this is what happen:
[Image: requests_install.jpg]
I can install things now
Thank you so much.
Blue Dog
[Image: requests_install.jpg]
I can install things now

Blue Dog
