Python Forum
question by a beginner - Printable Version

+- Python Forum (https://python-forum.io)
+-- Forum: Python Coding (https://python-forum.io/forum-7.html)
+--- Forum: General Coding Help (https://python-forum.io/forum-8.html)
+--- Thread: question by a beginner (/thread-15373.html)

Pages: 1 2

question by a beginner - salahoum - Jan-15-2019

Hello,
I apologize for the inconvenience
I am a student in electrical engineering so I do not have a lot of baggage about programming languages
I need your advice on my little project in the internship
I have a csv file with values in each hour of several values of currents, voltage, and frequency
I need to make a small application or an interface that manages the data
and do some function that reduces the data for example:
to do a function of the variables of the currents in the hours between morning 7 and 17 and another function for the other schedules
in addition to a graph for every hour to summarize the report
I have not decided by which program I will work
can Python help me or not

you can advise me please

RE: question by a beginner - j.crater - Jan-15-2019

Hello and welcome!
Python can certainly manage what you require of the programming language. But be prepared to research some modules (built in or third party) and break the task down to smaller pieces.
If you have further questions or will get stuck with coding, feel free to ask on the forums. Good luck!

RE: question by a beginner - salahoum - Jan-15-2019

(Jan-15-2019, 09:23 AM)j.crater Wrote: Hello and welcome!
Python can certainly manage what you require of the programming language. But be prepared to research some modules (built in or third party) and break the task down to smaller pieces.
If you have further questions or will get stuck with coding, feel free to ask on the forums. Good luck!
I did not understand
to research some modules (built in or third party)
another question with which compiler I need