Python Forum
please help me improve this minigame - Printable Version

+- Python Forum (https://python-forum.io)
+-- Forum: General (https://python-forum.io/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: Code sharing (https://python-forum.io/forum-5.html)
+--- Thread: please help me improve this minigame (/thread-15541.html)

please help me improve this minigame - Naito - Jan-21-2019

Hi, i made this minigame for learning purposes it works fine, but it's too long and i guess there are much more improvements i can make , i am a total beginner
THANK YOU!
in this gamemode (duogame) each player needs to guess the random number between 0 and 10, the player who, guesses the number gains 2 points, the player who guessed a number near the random number gets 1 point, expl: the random number is 7 but you guessed 6 or 8 you have a point, the player who didn't guess the number gain no points
import random

def duogame():
    round = 0
    scores = {}
    n = int(input("plz type the number of rounds you want to play: "))
    roundsleft = [n]
    player1name = input("first player, please enter your name: ")
    player2name = input("second player, please enter your name: ")
    scores[player1name] = 0
    scores[player2name] = 0

while True:
        Dice = random.randint(0, 10)
        print(player1name, 'turn: ')
        player1 = int(input())
        print(player2name, "turn: ")
        player2 = int(input())
        round += 1
        roundsleft[0] -= 1
        if (player1 and player2) == 911:
            print("Thank you for playing :)")
            print("scores list: ", scores)
            break
        if roundsleft[0] == 0:
            print("game over!, Thanks for playing!")
            print("scores list: ", scores)
            break

print("round 0")
        if (player1 or player2) > 10:
            print('please enter a number between 0 and 10', player1name or player2name)
        elif player1 == Dice:
            print("you are so lucky", player1name)
            scores[player1name] += 2