Python Forum
Creating Python dataframes using a County Jail Daily Booking Register (Snohomish, WA) - Printable Version

+- Python Forum (https://python-forum.io)
+-- Forum: Python Coding (https://python-forum.io/forum-7.html)
+--- Forum: Web Scraping & Web Development (https://python-forum.io/forum-13.html)
+--- Thread: Creating Python dataframes using a County Jail Daily Booking Register (Snohomish, WA) (/thread-25221.html)

Creating Python dataframes using a County Jail Daily Booking Register (Snohomish, WA) - BrandonKastning - Mar-24-2020

Hey everyone,

I am very new to Python and have been learning from a couple good guys here on the forums. I am not trying to be redundant; however each question / building block solution I am trying to learn / understand will assist me in what I am trying to achieve with python.

What would the best way be to take a site like this:

Snohomish County, WA - Corrections - Daily Booking Register

Currently on 03/23/2020 @ Approx. 18:38 there are 67 Registered Bookings in the Last 72 Hours:

It shows a list of 67 people arrested in my county within the last 72 hours. All the names appear to be driven to collapse upon clicking a name.

Once you click a name; it expands for that specific person and then it lists various fields of data.

The first field is the name of the person
The second field has a group of columns with 1 row which consists of:

"Book Number"
"CIN"
"Book Date"
"Sex"

Then the third field has a group of columns with 1 row which consists of:

"Charge Description"
"Disposition"

The fourth field has a group of columns with 1 row which consists of:

"Warrant/Citation/Court Case Num"
"Bail Amount"
"Bail Type"

The fifth field has a group of columns with 1 row which consists of:

"Court"

The sixth field has a group of columns with 1 row which consists of:

"Charging Agency"
"Charge Date"
"Arrest Type"