Python Forum
Update setup.py to work on Windows #3 - Printable Version

+- Python Forum (https://python-forum.io)
+-- Forum: Python Coding (https://python-forum.io/forum-7.html)
+--- Forum: General Coding Help (https://python-forum.io/forum-8.html)
+--- Thread: Update setup.py to work on Windows #3 (/thread-26778.html)



Update setup.py to work on Windows #3 - Toolman - May-13-2020

I have this problem. This is the solution. I've copied the file (setup.py) to the clipboard but don't know what to do with it. There are dozens of instances of setup.py across my system. Where does this particular one go?

OS: Windows 10
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.18.4 (GitTag)
Build type: Release
Branch: releases/FreeCAD-0-18
Hash: 980bf9060e28555fecd9e3462f68ca74007b70f8
Python version: 3.6.6
Qt version: 5.6.2
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: English/UnitedStates (en_US)
pip 20.1


RE: Update setup.py to work on Windows #3 - snippsat - May-14-2020

Someone has forked and fix the error there.
Then usage is like this.
# Clone Repo
(my_env) C:\code\foo\my_env
λ git clone https://github.com/li-rupert/getkey.git
Cloning into 'getkey'...
remote: Enumerating objects: 446, done.

Receiving objects: 100% (446/446), 75.56 KiB | 0 bytes/s, done.
Resolving deltas: 100% (251/251), done.
Checking connectivity... done.

# Cd in
my_env) C:\code\foo\my_env
λ cd getkey\

# Install
(my_env) C:\code\foo\my_env\getkey (master)
λ python setup.py install
running install .....
Finished processing dependencies for getkey==0.6.6

# Test that it work
(my_env) C:\code\foo\my_env\getkey (master)
λ python
Python 3.7.2 (tags/v3.7.2:9a3ffc0492, Dec 23 2018, 22:20:52) [MSC v.1916 32 bit (Intel)] on win32
Type "help", "copyright", "credits" or "license" for more information.
>>> from getkey import getkey, keys
>>> 
>>> exit()
You can drop virtual environment as i use here,and command used is just the same in cmd,i use cmder here.
You may need to install git for cloning of Repo,cmder has git build in.


RE: Update setup.py to work on Windows #3 - Toolman - May-19-2020

Thank you.