![]() |
Adding “import sys” to Python - Printable Version +- Python Forum (https://python-forum.io) +-- Forum: Python Coding (https://python-forum.io/forum-7.html) +--- Forum: General Coding Help (https://python-forum.io/forum-8.html) +--- Thread: Adding “import sys” to Python (/thread-30346.html) |
Adding “import sys” to Python - Yevgen1991 - Oct-16-2020 Hi all! I have the script which I load into one program: import requests import sys sourceip = sys.argv[1] url = "https://www.example.com/vtapi/v2/ip-address/report?apikey=XXXXX&ip={0}".format(sourceip) r = requests.get(url, verify=False) print(r.text) Because of import sys , the program substitutes its values instead of {0} .Everything works fine, but then the following… I have this cURL :curl -S -X POST -u username:pass -H 'Version: 12.1' -H 'Accept: application/json' 'https://prog.example2.com/api/reference_data/sets/virustotalIPs?value=TextIsHere' When I convert it to Python (via online converter) I get: import requests headers = { 'Version': '12.1', 'Accept': 'application/json', } params = ( ('value', 'TextIsHere'), ) response = requests.post('https://prog.example2.com/api/reference_data/sets/virustotalIPs', headers=headers, params=params, auth=('username', 'pass'), verify=False) And now, I have to add a module import sys to this script.It is necessary that instead of TextIsHere was {0} . And don't forget to add .format(sourceip) .How do i need to update the script to make it work? Thanks All! RE: Adding “import sys” to Python - Larz60+ - Oct-16-2020 Quote:Because of import sys, the program substitutes its values instead of {0}I don't know what you mean here? import does just that, import a module, nothing else RE: Adding “import sys” to Python - metulburr - Oct-16-2020 im somewhat confused on what your intentions are. Can you elaborate more on what you are trying to accomplish? Adn what does this mean? Quote:Because of import sys, the program substitutes its values instead of {0}.sys.argv[1] is the first argument after running. Unless it is separated by spaces? RE: Adding “import sys” to Python - Yevgen1991 - Oct-17-2020 (Oct-16-2020, 09:08 PM)metulburr Wrote: im somewhat confused on what your intentions are. Can you elaborate more on what you are trying to accomplish? Adn what does this mean? Dear friend, I am new in Python, and i dont know what does in means in this script. I explained the situation as I understand it. If I understand it wrong-please me. I have qRadar SIEM software, and when i put first script in it, the qRadar put his data instead of {0}. I dont know how its works.... I just have one working script, and I want to complete the second. Thanks! RE: Adding “import sys” to Python - snippsat - Oct-17-2020 Can pass value into params using f-string .import requests import sys sourceip = sys.argv[1] headers = { 'Version': '12.1', 'Accept': 'application/json', } params = ( ('value', f'{sourceip}'), ) response = requests.post('https://prog.example2.com/api/reference_data/sets/virustotalIPs', headers=headers, params=params, auth=('username', 'pass'), verify=False)If Python version is less than 3.6 should upgrade,then can use .format() like this.params = ( ('value', '{}'.format(sourceip), ) RE: Adding “import sys” to Python - Yevgen1991 - Oct-17-2020 (Oct-17-2020, 09:23 AM)snippsat Wrote: Can pass value into params using Not works :/ |