Python Forum
Accessing varying command line arguements
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Accessing varying command line arguements
#2
Im just a hobbyist at this but my fix would be to use a default value for TestType parameter and test for it.

def __init__(self, URL, Config, Version, TestType=None):
    if TestType == None:
        ...
    else:
        ...
Rakshan and snippsat like this post
Reply


Messages In This Thread
RE: Accessing varying command line arguements - by popejose - Jul-28-2021, 12:49 PM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Insert command line in script lif 4 896 Mar-24-2025, 10:30 PM
Last Post: lif
  Simplest way to run external command line app with parameters? Winfried 2 1,174 Aug-19-2024, 03:11 PM
Last Post: snippsat
  Command line argument issue space issue mg24 5 2,302 Oct-26-2022, 11:05 PM
Last Post: Yoriz
  accept command line argument mg24 5 2,291 Sep-27-2022, 05:58 PM
Last Post: snippsat
  How to input & output parameters from command line argument shantanu97 1 3,553 Apr-13-2021, 02:12 PM
Last Post: Larz60+
  Passing List of Objects in Command Line Python usman 7 4,466 Sep-27-2020, 03:45 PM
Last Post: ndc85430
  How to create a varying qty of instances of a Class and name them? KM007 2 2,703 May-29-2020, 12:30 PM
Last Post: KM007
  class arguements astral_travel 7 4,087 Apr-29-2020, 04:30 PM
Last Post: buran
  Taking Multiple Command Line Argument Input bwdu 6 6,810 Mar-29-2020, 05:52 PM
Last Post: buran
  python 3 from command line Dixon 1 2,564 Mar-01-2020, 08:35 PM
Last Post: snippsat

Forum Jump:

User Panel Messages

Announcements
Announcement #1 8/1/2020
Announcement #2 8/2/2020
Announcement #3 8/6/2020