Python Forum
what to do if moudle not in pip3 only in pip2?
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
what to do if moudle not in pip3 only in pip2?
#22
 python3
Python 3.7.3 (default, Jan 22 2021, 20:04:44)
[GCC 8.3.0] on linux
Type "help", "copyright", "credits" or "license" for more information.
>>>
python3.7
Python 3.7.3 (default, Jan 22 2021, 20:04:44)
[GCC 8.3.0] on linux
Type "help", "copyright", "credits" or "license" for more information.
 pip3 install modem-cmd
Looking in indexes: https://pypi.org/simple, https://www.piwheels.org/simple
Requirement already satisfied: modem-cmd in ./.local/lib/python3.7/site-packages (1.0.2)
Requirement already satisfied: pyserial>=2.6 in /usr/lib/python3/dist-packages (from modem-cmd) (3.4)
same error:

python3.7
Python 3.7.3 (default, Jan 22 2021, 20:04:44)
[GCC 8.3.0] on linux
Type "help", "copyright", "credits" or "license" for more information.
>>> from modemcmd import modemcmd
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<stdin>", line 1, in <module>
  File "/home/pi/.local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/modemcmd/__init__.py", line 2, in <module>
    from serial import Serial
ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'serial'
I have try to reinstall serail\pyserial - but it said thery are there
pip3 install serial
Looking in indexes: https://pypi.org/simple, https://www.piwheels.org/simple
Requirement already satisfied: serial in ./.local/lib/python3.7/site-packages (0.0.97)
Requirement already satisfied: iso8601>=0.1.12 in ./.local/lib/python3.7/site-packages (from serial) (0.1.16)
Requirement already satisfied: pyyaml>=3.13 in ./.local/lib/python3.7/site-packages (from serial) (6.0)
Requirement already satisfied: future>=0.17.1 in ./.local/lib/python3.7/site-packages (from serial) (0.18.2)
pi@raspberrypi:~ $ pip3 install pyserial
Looking in indexes: https://pypi.org/simple, https://www.piwheels.org/simple
Requirement already satisfied: pyserial in /usr/lib/python3/dist-packages (3.4)
Reply


Messages In This Thread
RE: what to do if moudle not in pip3 only in pip2? - by korenron - Oct-25-2021, 01:41 PM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ModuleNotFoundError: No module named '_struct' when starting pip3 yuhuihu 0 2,997 May-05-2022, 04:41 AM
Last Post: yuhuihu
  cmake and pip3 install warnings with python 3.10.2 cyrduf 0 1,985 Feb-26-2022, 01:08 PM
Last Post: cyrduf
  pip3 v21.1.2 SSL Error on RHEL 7 malibu 0 3,182 Jun-01-2021, 03:17 PM
Last Post: malibu
  pip3 install opencv-python fails on 'skbuild' Pedroski55 2 5,928 Sep-15-2020, 11:33 AM
Last Post: snippsat
  Install module with pip3 on a non root user matthewpintor2107 1 2,512 Apr-28-2020, 03:16 PM
Last Post: pyzyx3qwerty
  Wrong pip3 python location or new Version 007fred50 1 3,885 Apr-02-2020, 02:36 PM
Last Post: philgoetz
  Call pip3 from python folder build by me call pip3 from the /usr/bin Suryavarman 3 3,812 Oct-07-2019, 10:23 PM
Last Post: Suryavarman
  Installed Python3.7 from package, trying to run pip3.7 does not work JBristow1729 4 7,638 Aug-11-2019, 08:24 AM
Last Post: michaellossagk
  pip3 install functools failed kintarowonders 1 16,090 Mar-07-2019, 07:56 PM
Last Post: nilamo
  What's the difference between pip and pip3? magic 5 48,373 Sep-20-2018, 08:15 PM
Last Post: magic

Forum Jump:

User Panel Messages

Announcements
Announcement #1 8/1/2020
Announcement #2 8/2/2020
Announcement #3 8/6/2020