Python Forum
Is it possible to multi line a Basic Function Construct line statement? If so how?
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Is it possible to multi line a Basic Function Construct line statement? If so how?
#2
Okay so I semi-solved it by referencing a StackOverflow post found here: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/2498...8-standard

I went with this approach (Interestingly enough; I am only able to utilize this technique with 1 passed argument/parameter); when I use two of them; Python Chokes with x Python Variable isn't defined.

Current Working Basic Function Construct in multi-line format utilizing the passing of Python Variables as Function Parameters:

loc_gov_collection_name_item_count is a Python Variable declared and defined in the header of My Python Program Code .py File.

The Basic Building of a Multi-Line Technique Python Function Construct: (Python 3.12.3) - debian-12.5.0-amd64...

def basic_function_construct_for_loc_gov_collection_maximum_page_count_using_two_fstring_variables(
	loc_gov_collection_name_item_count):
The Executing of My Basic Building of a Multi-Line Technique Python Function Construct: (Python 3.12.3) - debian-12.5.0-amd64
basic_function_construct_for_loc_gov_collection_maximum_page_count_using_two_fstring_variables(
	loc_gov_collection_name_item_count)
Still _require_ More than 1 Python Variable pass into my Basic Function Construct Multi-Line so it's fully scale-able. I will demonstrate what happens when I utilize two. However I may have figured it out while typing this (I'm not sure if the second Python Variable is in the Header). Keyboard Crossed! :)
“And one of the elders saith unto me, Weep not: behold, the Lion of the tribe of Juda, the Root of David, hath prevailed to open the book,...” - Revelation 5:5 (KJV)

“And oppress not the widow, nor the fatherless, the stranger, nor the poor; and ...” - Zechariah 7:10 (KJV)

#LetHISPeopleGo

Reply


Messages In This Thread
RE: Is it possible to multi line a Basic Function Construct line statement? If so how? - by BrandonKastning - May-23-2024, 01:48 AM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Βad Input on line 12 Azdaghost 5 1,421 Apr-19-2025, 10:22 PM
Last Post: Azdaghost
Question [SOLVED] [Beautiful Soup] Move line to top in HTML head? Winfried 0 364 Apr-13-2025, 05:50 AM
Last Post: Winfried
  Insert command line in script lif 4 1,240 Mar-24-2025, 10:30 PM
Last Post: lif
  Entry field random pull from list, each return own line Bear1981 6 936 Feb-25-2025, 06:09 AM
Last Post: Pedroski55
  How to revert back to a previous line from user input Sharkenn64u 2 1,179 Dec-28-2024, 08:02 AM
Last Post: Pedroski55
  Pandas - error when running Pycharm, but works on cmd line zxcv101 2 2,576 Sep-09-2024, 08:03 AM
Last Post: pinkang
  Simplest way to run external command line app with parameters? Winfried 2 1,448 Aug-19-2024, 03:11 PM
Last Post: snippsat
  Printing the code line number arbiel 6 1,800 Jun-30-2024, 08:01 AM
Last Post: arbiel
  How to add multi-line comment section? Winfried 2 1,462 Jun-04-2024, 07:24 AM
Last Post: Gribouillis
  I can't for the life of me get this basic If statement code to work CandleType1a 8 2,483 May-21-2024, 03:58 PM
Last Post: CandleType1a

Forum Jump:

User Panel Messages

Announcements
Announcement #1 8/1/2020
Announcement #2 8/2/2020
Announcement #3 8/6/2020