Python Forum
How to plot data to the same figure for every run?
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to plot data to the same figure for every run?
#4
Hi,

I'm sorry that was incorrect. The following works for me:
import matplotlib.pyplot as plt

plt.ion() # This puts plt in interactive mode
plt.plot([1,2,3,4])
input("Press enter")
plt.plot([2,4,1,3])
input("Press enter")

while True: # This prevents the plot from closing
    pass
Reply


Messages In This Thread
RE: How to plot data to the same figure for every run? - by heras - Aug-03-2018, 04:21 PM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  1D plot frome 3D data layla 7 1,274 Jul-16-2023, 10:51 PM
Last Post: Pedroski55
  How to plot 2 graphs in one figure? man0s 1 1,426 Apr-25-2022, 09:18 AM
Last Post: Axel_Erfurt
  extract and plot data from a txt file usercat123 2 1,277 Apr-20-2022, 06:50 PM
Last Post: usercat123
  Searching Module to plot large data G_rizzle 0 1,493 Dec-06-2021, 08:00 AM
Last Post: G_rizzle
  Not able to figure out how to create bar plot on aggregate data - Python darpInd 1 2,340 Mar-30-2020, 11:37 AM
Last Post: jefsummers
  It doesn't show scatter plot but it says: "<Figure size 640x480 with 1 Axes>" dcardonaa 0 3,546 Oct-10-2019, 02:34 AM
Last Post: dcardonaa
  HeatMap plot with arduino serial data tshivam 0 3,252 Oct-08-2018, 10:57 AM
Last Post: tshivam

Forum Jump:

User Panel Messages

Announcements
Announcement #1 8/1/2020
Announcement #2 8/2/2020
Announcement #3 8/6/2020