Python Forum
how to set echo ON in Python call to Oracle SQL
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
how to set echo ON in Python call to Oracle SQL
#4
Make a seperate file with the query. Let´s say: file.sql. And in the code you could use that sql file.
sqlplus = Popen(["sqlplus", "-S", "/", "as", "sysdba", "@file.sql"], stdout=PIPE, stdin=PIPE)
I guess that should work.
Reply


Messages In This Thread
RE: how to set echo ON in Python call to Oracle SQL - by ibreeden - Sep-20-2019, 07:40 AM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  I'm trying to make my Alexa/Echo dot 3 powered by ChatGPT.... mariozio 1 1,125 Apr-20-2023, 05:24 PM
Last Post: farshid
  Encrypting Oracle Passwords / Python Library for That? bmccollum 1 2,739 Jun-11-2021, 07:59 PM
Last Post: Larz60+
  disable subprocess.popen prompt echo paul18fr 1 2,153 Feb-04-2021, 02:50 AM
Last Post: Larz60+
  Calling Oracle REST SQL from Python johnjacob 2 2,178 Nov-05-2020, 04:19 AM
Last Post: johnjacob
  Python to Oracle Conn Issue chvsnarayana 2 53,484 Sep-06-2020, 04:33 PM
Last Post: Larz60+
  Conversion of Oracle PL/SQL(packages, functions, procedures) to python modules. DivyaKumar 2 6,727 Jul-09-2020, 04:46 PM
Last Post: srikanth7482
  Load table from Oracle to MYSQL using python himupant94 0 1,765 May-12-2020, 04:50 PM
Last Post: himupant94
  Call pip3 from python folder build by me call pip3 from the /usr/bin Suryavarman 3 3,884 Oct-07-2019, 10:23 PM
Last Post: Suryavarman
  Long command with characters not working in Python on Oracle Linux 7 iaas_infra 10 6,536 Jul-19-2019, 04:53 PM
Last Post: ichabod801
  Echo call to VLC bash using subprocess.Popen on Linux LuukS001 17 10,151 Jan-07-2019, 03:58 AM
Last Post: LuukS001

Forum Jump:

User Panel Messages

Announcements
Announcement #1 8/1/2020
Announcement #2 8/2/2020
Announcement #3 8/6/2020