Python Forum
Hardest time getting DataFrame to populate Tree Widget
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Hardest time getting DataFrame to populate Tree Widget
#4
The tree widget is splitting the data by spaces. If I assign the description column only, then it clearly shows that it is separating the data based on spaces, not column values. I would post a screenshot, but it would be sensitive data.

Solved it! The argument "value" in Treeview.insert is expecting a list. After I changed my code to
tk_table.insert("", tk.END, values=list(imp_df.loc[each_rec]))
it worked perfectly!
Here is the link to the solution I found.
https://groups.google.com/forum/#!msg/co...xRSDrKOl4J
Reply


Messages In This Thread
RE: Hardest time getting DataFrame to populate Tree Widget - by WuchaDoin - Oct-15-2018, 08:06 PM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [PyQt] populate a QListWidget devilonline 1 1,652 Apr-10-2023, 02:52 AM
Last Post: deanhystad
  [PyQt] [Solved]Populate ComboBox with for loop? Extra 3 2,197 Jul-31-2022, 09:01 PM
Last Post: Extra
  Problems getting tk Combobox contents to populate properly dford 4 3,894 Jan-08-2022, 02:39 PM
Last Post: dford
  Auto populate dictionary with names/values of QT widgets cjh 1 2,993 Mar-23-2021, 02:56 PM
Last Post: deanhystad
  [PyQt] How to populate a treeview on a GUI with a dictionary mart79 1 8,318 Aug-05-2019, 01:30 PM
Last Post: Denni
  populate list with images and be able to select them ricardons 0 2,150 Jan-11-2019, 03:45 PM
Last Post: ricardons

Forum Jump:

User Panel Messages

Announcements
Announcement #1 8/1/2020
Announcement #2 8/2/2020
Announcement #3 8/6/2020